Pre-Qin period in history, China

The time frame of more than 1,800 years ago, in the pre-Qin era (2100 BC-221 BC) refers to the period prior to the Qin Dynasty (221-206) in Chinese history, and undergoing three different historical stage, namely Xia dynasty (2070 BC-1600 BC), Shang dynasty (1600-1046 BC BC) and Zhou dynasty (221 BC 1046 BC) in which the high ancient Chinese people create a glorious civilization, intelligence and hard work, including the inscription oracle bones of the Shang Xia dynasty, bronze wares of the Shang and Zhou dynasty and these cultural relics has become a historic symbol of ancient Chinese civilization.

at the earliest hereditary dynasty established in the Chinese history of the Xia dynasty by Qi (son of Yu the Great) in 2070 BC, and the site of Erlitou Luoyang latest According proven original capital archaeological finds, when the earliest calendar (Xia Xiao Zheng ) published in Chinese history.

the legend goes that the last emperor of the Xia Dynasty Jie, Tang broke (the founder of the Shang Dynasty) because of the cruel rule, and Tang was elected as the ruler of the Shang Dynasty, a new dynasty- when the civilization more advanced than the Xia dynasty bronze objects, primitive porcelain, oracle bone inscriptions are emerging. Although agriculture is the main industry worked, great progress has been made in the crafts, the Shang Dynasty, especially in the filed of bronze casting and metallurgy technology. The last ruler of the Shang Dynasty, Zhou imposed excessive taxes on workers and ignoring public affairs, meanwhile, led by another tribe vassal Ji Chang is gradually increased to the upper reaches of the Yellow River, and Ji Fa (Vassal Ji Chang's son) first rebelled and won a decisive victory in the battle mujei Shang ruler, so in the fall of the Shang dynasty and the rise of the Zhou dynasty. Ji Fa (or Emperor Wu) established the Zhou Dynasty Haojing (now Xi & # 39; an Shaanxi Province) as the capital territory of which greatly expanded later, stretching the Yangtze River in the south of Liaoning province in the north and Shandong province in the east Gansu Province in the west and the patriarch system and non-governmental organizations have emerged in the Zhou dynasty.

As a matter of fact, the Zhou Dynasty members of the Western Zhou Dynasty to the Eastern Zhou Dynasty, which later split into the Spring and Autumn Period (770 BC-476 BC) and the warring principalities Age (475 BC -221 BC). Emperor Zhoupingwang transferred to the capital Haojing the Luoyan (in this Luoyang) due to the invasion of the northern nomadic tribes 770 BC, since the Zhou Dynasty began to decline, and the wheel of history rolled to the Eastern Zhou Dynasty (770 BC-256 BC) .

The fall of the Zhou dynasty led directly to the rise in 100 small states in which the war broke out frequently, and seven States stood out from the crowd during the war, that is, Qi State of Chu State, Yan state, Han state, state Zhao, Wei and Qin state government. Shang Yang was appointed the Chancellor to implement reforms in the Qin state 356 BC, the Qin State in the most powerful country then, and Ying Zheng (ruler of Qin state) defeated the other six countries one after another, and established the first centralized feudal country of China the Qin dynasty who was known to the world as Emperor Qinshihuang.

Source by Young M Qingwei

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *